Skip to main content

Meet the Team: Brian Green

Keeping up with Our Team

Catching Up with Brian Green

We're all about building our home state. We work with our partners to grow communities and with businesses to help them move to or expand in our state. How do we do that? By having an awesome team of experts. We caught up with one of those experts to learn more about what he's up to. Let's meet Brian!

What part of town do you live in?

I’m a native of Covington, Georgia, but currently reside in Reynoldstown right along the Beltline. I love the neighborhood and all that East Atlanta has to offer.

What’s your current role at Georgia Power?

I’m the Community Development Manager representing Metro South Region

How many years of experience in community/economic development do you have?

3 years

Describe economic development in Georgia in two words:

Community Partners

Tell us your favorite part of your job.

I love the fact that every day is different. One day I could be working with the research team to help a community respond to an RFI, and the next day I could be visiting with a local business. In my role, there are so many ways to help our communities be successful and it’s very fulfilling work.

We are all trying to win. My team and community partners are like family. It’s all about ensuring we win as a whole. It’s about the people we serve. I’m energized by building relationships; by getting things done through human connection.

What was your very first job?

I worked the concession stand at our local baseball park and bagged groceries.

What do you love about Georgia?

I love that Georgia is growing. It’s a state that provides the best of both worlds. You can get a bigger city feel or a small town vibe. Whatever you’re looking for, you can find it in Georgia.

What’s Your Secret Talent? 

I hadn’t really thought about it...... maybe that I’m a talker. But I also come up with a lot of ideas. More ideas than time! But I’m definitely a visionary. 

What’s one thing that might surprise people about you?

I’m a homebody. I love going to bed early. 

Are you a plant or pet parent? 

I have two plants but I wouldn’t classify myself as a plant person. I think the big one is a fern.

What is one thing you learned about yourself in 2020?

I like options. I love working from home. While I do like being at home, I don’t like being at home all day, every day. I like to be out and about too.